Sidney High School Graduation

SHS Academia Wins Shelby County Competition 12 Years in a Row

SHS Academia 2019-2020

Sidney High School Academia has been named, for the 12th year in a row, the Shelby County Champions. Having gone undefeated in the Shelby County league for all of the matches the past twelve years, SHS also won the post-season competition. The group is gearing up for Miami Valley League action on December 17. SHS is 156-15-1 against GWOC/MVL opponents since 2010 and is 83-0-1 against current MVL opponents since 2010. 

SHS Academia members include seniors Conner Nuss, Jay Sherman, Ben Spangler, Blake Steenrod, Whitney Petty, Lovisa Wormbs, and Nobel Zhou. Junior members include Cody Carr and Hunter Croft. Sophomore members are Sarah Bell, Ava Westfall, and Carter Nuss.

Back to School News      Print News Article