91st Sidney High School National Honor Society Induction

91st Annual SHS National Honor Society Induction


Sidney High School ushered in 35 new junior members and 5 new senior members to the National Honor Society during the 91st annual induction ceremony on January 21.  


To qualify for the National Honor Society, students must have a 3.5-grade point average or better, provide service and leadership in both the school and community, and be honest, responsible, fair, courteous, tolerant, and cooperative. 


The current NHS officers led the ceremony, speaking about the principles of the society. President Jaden Humphrey spoke about scholarship, Vice President Paul Topalav spoke about service, Secretary Megan Miu spoke of leadership, and treasurer Heidi Aselage spoke about character. 


Seniors inducted include Cheyanne Bolden, Badin Brewer, Ryan Gibson, Noah Townsend, and Olivia Wise.  


Juniors inducted include Alexis Bailey, Luke Bemus, Lillian Blosser, Landon Davis, Kaitlyn Deal, Tidiane Dia, Brooke Fogt, Reagan Frank, Allison Fultz, Nathaniel Gailey, Avery Griffis, Sara Gumbert, Cora Hernandez, Nylah Houts, Grant Hoying, Korah Hudson, Alli Milanese, Carter Nuss, McKenna O'Donnell, Shannon O'Donnell, Marco Orozco, Addison Payne, Abigail Ragan, Isabelle Ruiz, Evelyn Schwepe, Nicole Siegle, Quinton Skelly, Jenna Smith, Kayla Smith, Carson Taylor, Maya Thompson, Riley Thorne, Amber Townsend, Cassandra Trudeau, and Devan Wiford.  


They join 30 active senior class members in the Kentinish-Rash-Shalom (Knowledge Breeds Peace) chapter. 


The SHS NHS Faculty Council includes Chris Adams, Mitch Hoying, Joanna Hiatt, Mike Keiser, and John Young. Brett Bickel is the NHS Adviser. 


The National Honor Society celebrates 100 years in the United States of America this year. 

Back to School News       Print